Contact Us
Westport Daily Voice serves Weston & Westport
Return to your home site

Menu

Westport Daily Voice serves Weston & Westport

Nearby Towns

schools

School Bells Will Ring Sept. 1

School bells will ring once again in Westport as the school year kicks off on Wednesday, Sept. 1. And to help keep you in the know, here's a look at holidays and special back-to-school events coming up in September and October.

*No School:

Monday, Sept. 6: Labor Day

Thursday, Sept. 9: Rosh Hashanah

Monday, Oct. 11: Columbus Day

*Special Events:

Tuesday, Sept. 7: Back-to-school night for grades 11 and 12 at 7 p.m.

Tuesday, Sept. 14: Senior/parent breakfast at 7:30 a.m.

Tuesday, Sept. 14: Back-to-school night for grade 6 at 6:30 p.m.

Wednesday, Sept. 15: Senior/parent breakfast at 8:30 a.m.

Wednesday, Sept. 15: Back-to-school night for grades 9 and 10 at 7 p.m.

Thursday, Sept. 16: Back-to-school night for grades 7 and 8 at 6:30 p.m.

Tuesday, Sept. 21: Back-to-school night for grades K-2 at 7 p.m.

Thursday, Sept. 23: Back-to-school night for grades 3-5 at 7 p.m.

Tuesday, Sept. 28: Freshmen/parent breakfast at 7:30 a.m.

Wednesday, Sept. 29: Freshman/parent breakfast at 8:30 a.m.

to sign up for Daily Voice's free daily emails and news alerts.

Welcome to

Westport Daily Voice!

Serves Weston & Westport

This is a one time message inviting you to keep in touch

Get important news about your town as it happens.