Westport Seeks New RTM Member From District 1

  • Comment
Photo Credit: File

WESTPORT, Conn. -- The Westport Representative Town Meeting is seeking candidates for District 1 representative to fill the vacancy created by the resignation of Don L. Bergmann.

In accordance with the Town Charter, Section C5-8C, the vacancy must be filled by a registered voter residing in RTM District 1. No party affiliation is required since Westport’s RTM is nonpartisan. The term expires in November 2015.

Residents of RTM District 1 interested in being considered to fill the vacancy are invited to send a resume, on or before Tuesday, June 3, to the Town Clerk’s Office, attention Patricia Strauss, 110 Myrtle Ave., Westport, or via email to pstrauss@westportct.gov.

“I wish to thank Don Bergmann for his dedicated public service to the Town of Westport as an RTM member,” said the RTM’s Moderator, Eileen Lavigne Flug. “It is a pleasure working with Don and I am certain he will continue to be involved and contribute to Town affairs.”

Any questions can be directed to Flug or to the remaining district members, Diane Cady, Matthew Mandell, or Chris Tait. Contact information and a district boundary map are available on the town’s website.

  • Comment