Contact Us
Westport Daily Voice serves Weston & Westport
Return to your home site


Westport Daily Voice serves Weston & Westport

Nearby Towns

Breaking News: Boater Arrested After Woman Critically Injured In Fairfield County

Easton To Vote In New Leader; Selectman Race Tops Ballot

Adam Dunsby, a Republican, is running unopposed for first selectman in Easton. Photo Credit: File
Easton residents will cast ballots on Tuesday in a number of municipal races. Polls are open from 6 a.m. to 8 p.m. Photo Credit: File

EASTON, Conn. -- Easton will have a new first selectman after the municipal election on Tuesday after Tom Herrmann decided last month to not seek re-election after all.

Adam Dunsby, current chairman of the Easton Board of Education, is running unopposed for that seat. (Read more about Adam Dunsby here on The Daily Voice .) But voters will have a choice for selectman, with Republican Scott S. Centrella and Democrat Robert H. Lessler competing for that position.

Before you head to your polling place, take a look at the other races in Easton and decide how to cast your ballot. Election Day is Tuesday in Connecticut, with the polls open from 6 a.m. to 8 p.m.

The polling place in town is at Samuel Staples Elementary School, 515 Morehouse Road.

Below is a list of races in Easton as supplied by the website of the Connecticut Secretary of the State Denise Merrill:

First Selectman (Vote for One):

  • Republican Party candidate Adam W. Dunsby

Selectman (Vote for One):

  • Republican Party candidate Scott S. Centrella
  • Democratic Party candidate Robert H. Lessler

Town Clerk (Vote for One):

  • Republican Party candidate Diana Christine Halloran
  • Democratic Party candidate Paul N. Coppinger

Town Treasurer (Vote for One):

  • Republican Party candidate Wendy Bowditch
  • Democratic Party candidate Michael S. Kivell

Tax Collector (Vote for One):

  • Republican Party candidate Christine Calvert
  • Democratic Party candidate Jonathan E. Rosenthal

Board of Finance (Vote for Two):

  • Republican Party candidates Andrew R. Kachele and Christian Griffin
  • Democratic Party Candidate Gabriel B. Rossi Jr.

Board of Education (Vote for One):

  • Republican Party candidate Randy Hicks
  • Democratic Party candidate Regina B. Bobroske

Board of Assessment Appeals (Vote for One):

  • Republican Party candidate John Miranda

Zoning Board of Appeals (Vote for One):

  • Republican Party candidate Charles W. Lynch
  • Democratic Party candidate Patricia Berlin

Constables (Vote for Four):

  • Republican Party Candidates George A. Beno, John L. Johnston, Joseph Silhavy and William Lane
  • Democratic Party Candidates David P. Katz, Irving Silverman, Richard F. Greiser and Gloria Bindelglass

Library Trustees (Vote for One):

  • Republican Party candidate Gail V. Gay
  • Democratic Party candidate Janet Gordon

Region 9 Board of Education (Vote for Two):

  • Republican Party candidates Todd Johnston and Catherine Gombos
  • Democratic Party candidates Heidi D. Armster and Andrea L. Kingsley

to sign up for Daily Voice's free daily emails and news alerts.

Welcome to

Westport Daily Voice!

Serves Weston & Westport

Hi! You've read our articles so we know you like our reporting. To keep reading please join our mailing list.

Get important news about your town as it happens.