Contact Us
Westport Daily Voice serves Weston & Westport
Return to your home site


Westport Daily Voice serves Weston & Westport

Nearby Towns


Board Of Finance Race Tops Ballot In Westport

Westport voters will cast their votes in several town races Tuesday.
Westport voters will cast their votes in several town races Tuesday. Photo Credit: File

WESTPORT, Conn. — Voters in Westport will cast ballots in the race in the town's general election held Tuesday, Nov. 3. Races and candidates on the ballot include:

Board of Finance (vote for up to four):

  • John Hartwell/Democratic Party
  • Sheri Gordon/Democratic Party
  • Clarissa Moore/Republican Party
  • Michael Rea/Republican Party
  • Iain Bruce/Republican Party

Board of Education (vote for up to three):

  • Mark Mathias/Democratic Party
  • Michael Gordon/Democratic Party
  • Paul Block/Republican Party

Board of Assessment Appeals (vote for one):

  • Garson F. Heller/Republican Party
Planning and Zoning Commission (vote for up to four):
  • Paul Lebowitz/Democratic Party
  • Jack Whittle/Republican Party/Save Westport Now Party
  • Chip Stephens/Republican Party/Save Westport Now Party
  • Al Gratrix/Republican Party/Save Westport Now Party
  • Cathy Walsh/Republican Party/Save Westport Now Party
  • Denise Rose Torve/Coalition for Westport Party
  • Howard B. Lathrop/Coalition for Westport Party

Zoning Board of Appeals (vote for up to three):

  • James Ezzes/Democratic Party
  • Liz Wong/Republican Party
  • Bill Harris/Republican Party

Representative Town Meeting, District One (vote for up to four):

  • Liz Milwe
  • Matthew Mandell
  • Chris Tait
  • Diane Cady

Representative Town Meeting, District Two (vote for up to four):

  • Neil Phillips
  • Louis M. Mall
  • Catherine Calise
  • Jay Keenan

Representative Town Meeting, District Three (vote for up to four):

  • Lyn Hogan
  • Sylina Levy
  • Melissa Kane
  • Jimmy Izzo

Representative Town Meeting, District Four (vote for up to four):

  • Lisa Parrelli Gray
  • Lynda Kommel-Browne
  • Jeffrey N. Wieser
  • David Floyd
  • Kristan Hamlin

Representative Town Meeting, District Five (vote for up to four):

  • Peter Gold
  • Steven Chin
  • John F. Suggs
  • Thomas C. Bloch
  • Seth Braunstein

Representative Town Meeting, District Six (vote for up to four):

  • Cathy Talmadge
  • Hope Feller
  • Brandi Briggs
  • Jessica Bram

Representative Town Meeting, District Seven (vote for up to four):

  • John G. Klinge
  • Ellen Lautenberg Hendel
  • Arthur Ashman
  • Allen S. Bomes
  • Lauren Karpf

Representative Town Meeting, District Eight (vote for up to four):

  • Wendy G. Batteau
  • Carla L. Rea
  • Dee Chapman
  • Lee Arthurs
  • Lois G. Schine

Representative Town Meeting, District Nine (vote for up to four):

  • Andrea L. Moore
  • Jennifer Johnson
  • Eileen Lavigne Flug
  • Charles E. Carey
  • Velma E. Heller
  • Sal Liccione

to sign up for Daily Voice's free daily emails and news alerts.

Welcome to

Westport Daily Voice!

Serves Weston & Westport

Get the news you need to know on the go.

Welcome to

Westport Daily Voice!

Serves Weston & Westport

Hi! You've read our articles so we know you like our reporting. To keep reading please join our mailing list.

Get important news about your town as it happens.