Contact Us
Westport Daily Voice serves Weston & Westport
Return to your home site


Westport Daily Voice serves Weston & Westport

Nearby Towns


Battles For Probate Judge Tops Ballot In Weston

Weston residents will cast ballots on Tuesday in a number of municipal races. Polls are open from 6 a.m. to 8 p.m.
Weston residents will cast ballots on Tuesday in a number of municipal races. Polls are open from 6 a.m. to 8 p.m. Photo Credit: File

WESTON, Conn. -- Before you head to your polling place, take a look at the races in Weston and decide how to cast your ballot.

The top race in Weston is for judge of probate between Republican Lisa K. Wexler and Democrat Kieran J. Costello.

Election Day is Tuesday in Connecticut, with the polls open from 6 a.m. to 8 p.m. You can check your voter registration information here by clicking on the "Registered To Vote? Check Now" box on the right side of the home page or by calling Town Hall. All Weston voters cast their ballots in the polling place at the Weston Middle School gym.

Below is a list of races in Weston as supplied by the website of Connecticut Secretary of the State Denise Merrill:

Judge of Probate (Vote for One)

Republican Party candidate Lisa K. Wexler

Democratic Party candidate Kieran J. Costello

First Selectman (Vote for One):

Democratic Party candidate Gayle M. Weinstein

Selectmen (Vote for One):

Republican Party candidate Dennis Tracey

Democratic Party candidate David Glenn Muller

Board of Finance (Vote for Three):

Republican Party candidate Patrice P. Kopas

Democratic Party candidates Melissa Zales Koller, Allan Grauberd, Richard A. Bochinski

Board of Education (Vote for Three):

Republican Party candidates Elise A. Major and Christopher Moore

Democratic Party candidates Denise Harvey and Sara P. Spaulding

Board of Assessment Appeals (Vote for One):

Republican Party candidate Ryan Cornell

Democratic Party candidate Marina Coprio

Board of Assessment Appeals Vacancy (Vote for One):

Republican Party candidate Hillary S. Koyner

Democratic Party candidate Rob Nordlinger

?Planning and Zoning Commission (Vote for Three):

Republican Party candidates Thomas J. Failla and Britta Ann Lerner

Democratic Party candidates Sally Korsh and Howard Aibel

Planning and Zoning Commission Vacancy (Vote for One):

Republican Party candidate James Carlon

Zoning Board of Appeals (Vote for Two):

Republican Party candidate Frederick C. Noyes Jr.

Democratic Party candidate W. MacLeod Snaith

Zoning Board of Appeals Alternate (Vote for Two):

Republican Party candidate John Moran

Democratic Party candidate Don Scarborough

Police Commission (Vote for Four):

Republican Party candidates Woody Bliss and Peter J. Ottomano

Democratic Party candidates Susan A. Moch and Jeffery Eglash

to sign up for Daily Voice's free daily emails and news alerts.

Welcome to

Westport Daily Voice!

Serves Weston & Westport

Hi! You've read our articles so we know you like our reporting. To keep reading please join our mailing list.

Get important news about your town as it happens.