Contact Us
Westport Daily Voice serves Weston & Westport
Return to your home site


Westport Daily Voice serves Weston & Westport

Nearby Towns


Polls Are Open: Cast Your Ballot

After months of listening to radio and TV campaign ads, seeing supersized lawn signs and receiving campaign materials in our mailboxes, the time has come to vote. Yes, it's finally Election Day. And to help make your Election Day voting easier, here's a quick rundown of things you need to know.

All polling locations are open from 6 a.m. to 8 p.m. The following are designated polling locations and are shown by both assembly and RTM district:

? District 136-1 (RTM Districts 1, 9): Saugatuck Elementary gymnasium, 170 Riverside Ave.

? District 136-2 (RTM Districts 3, 8): Coleytown Middle School gymnasium, 255 North Ave.

? District 136-3 (RTM Districts 6, 7): Long Lots Elementary gymnasium, 13 Hyde Lane

? District 136-4 (RTM District 4): Greens Farms Elementary gymnasium, 17 Morningside Drive S.

? District 136-5 (RTM District 2): Kings Highway Elementary School cafeteria, 125 Post Road W.

? District 133-1 (RTM District 5): Greens Farms Elementary gymnasium, 17 Morningside Drive S.

If you don't know what voting district you are, check either with this street list provided by the registrars of voters or look it up with just one click on the town website.

If you live in the 136h Assembly District, the following candidates will be listed on your ballot:

Governor: Tom Foley (R), Dan Malloy (D), Thomas E. Marsh (I)

Lt. governor: Mark Boughton (R), Nancy Wyman (D), Cicero B. Booker Jr. (I)

U.S. Senate: Richard Blumenthal (D), Linda McMahon (R), John Mertens (Connecticut for Lieberman), Warren Mosler (I)

House of Representatives, Fourth District: Dan Debicella (R) vs. Jim Himes (D, incumbent)

State representative: Jonathan Steinberg (D) vs. Nitzy Cohen (R)

Attorney general: Martha Dean (R), George Jepsen (D), Stephen E.D. Fournier (Independent/Green Party)

Secretary of the state: Jerry Farrell (R), Denise Merrill (D), S. Michael DeRosa (Green Party), Ken Mosher (Libertarian), Michael J. Telesca (I)

Comptroller: Kevin Lembo (D), Jack Orchulli (R), Colin Bennett (Green Party), Joshua Katz (Libertarian), Hugh Dolan (I)

Treasurer: Jeff Wright (R), Denise Nappier (D, incumbent), S. David Blue (Green Party) Andrew Grant White (I)

Probate judge: Jacob "Jan" Bryniczka (R) vs. Kevin O'Grady (D, incumbent)

Registrar of voters: Marla Cowden (D) and Robert Lasprogato (R)

If you live in Assembly District 133, all but the state representative section is the same. The following candidates will appear on your ballot:

State representative: Kim Fawcett (D, incumbent) vs. Dee Dee Brandt (R)

to sign up for Daily Voice's free daily emails and news alerts.

Welcome to

Westport Daily Voice!

Serves Weston & Westport

Hi! You've read our articles so we know you like our reporting. To keep reading please join our mailing list.

Get important news about your town as it happens.