Westport's Earthplace Honors Outgoing Trustees

  • Comment
At a recent board meeting for Westport's Earthplace, John Hartwell and John Rolleri were awarded the Trustee of the Year award Photo Credit: Contributed

WESTPORT, Conn. -- Westport's Earthplace honored its board members during a recent meeting. 

John Hartwell and John Rolleri have won the Trustee of the Year award, announced the Board of Directors at Earthplace, The Discovery Nature Center. 

Hartwell served as secretary of the board, which he joined in 2009, and "helped to provide key leadership and direction during a time of transition, from recruiting and hiring an interim executive director to finding our new, permanent director."

John Rolleri, a CPA, joined the board as treasurer in 2012. The board praised his "professional experience in non-profit financial management and accounting systems provided significant help to Earthplace." 

Earthplace also honored the service and dedication of former trustees Albert Beasley, Rob Chasin, Hal Kendig, Tom Pajolek and Carolyn Trabuco during the meeting.

Beasley and Kendig’s combined service to the board totals more than 31 years. Chasin, Pajolek and Trabuco were honored for their service as presidents of the Board of Trustees. The former trustees hold the permanent distinction of Earthplace honorary trustees.

  • Comment


In Other News


Stamford Man Makes Return Run To Boston Marathon After Bombings


Tag Sales In And Around Westport


State To Shut Down Highway Exit Ramp In Norwalk At Night For Work


Daily Voice Seeks Client Relations Associate